Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog

Let's talk with....

Publié le par Jocelyn De Souza FRA 873

Eurocup.jpg

http://euro-cup.org/news/1307/319/Let-s-talk-with-Jocelyn-de-Souza-FRA-873

Petite interview sympa sur le site de l'Eurocup le nouveau circuit slalom qui sert de support au championnat d'Europe IFCA.

Mon objectif international cette année ou je devrais participer à 3-4 épreuves.


NEWS
:: Let's talk with Jocelyn de Souza (FRA-873):

1) We hope the Windsurf Season 2014 went well for you. What did you do after your last event? 
"The last events were the PWA in La torche which was an incredible event (but no slalom unfortunately) then the last step of the french  windsurf tour AFF in Brittany (Carnac) with some massives slalom then after that I went back to university."

2) How/Where did you spend the winter holidays? Did you travel somewhere nice and warm to start training already?
"Not really warm but windy, each winter I go training in high wind in Leucate around Christmas. The tramontana is cold but strong so it's good for training especially to try the small gear. Most of the time I ride at home by the fresh Atlantic west coast close to La Rochelle"

3) Is there anything you definitely want to improve for the upcoming season? Something you were unhappy with in 2014?
"No really something special but I got new brands sponsor for my gear so I need to spend a lot of time on the water to test many things."

4) Are you fulltime windsurfing-pro or do you have a regular job as well ?
"Most of the time I go to Bordeaux University where I learn fluid mechanics Master to become an Engineer. I have two days and half at the end of the week for windsurfing at home and the rest of the week I study and I do the physical training. That's not a lot of windsurf but I feel lucky to have the opportunity to continue my windsurf career during my studies."

5) What kind of equipment will you be using in 2015?
"I got new sponsors so next year I will be using Angulo Magnum 135 115 95 for the boards and KA Sails Karace and Koncept from 5,0 to 9,4. For the fins most of the time I use Z fins. I feel really good with this gear and I can't wait for the beginning of the season."

6) When are you going to start the new season? Have you already signed up for some events?
"First event is a step of the french tour near Marseille in Marignane, them after that I will do my first speed event the "Mondial du vent" in Leucate, let's see what will happen!  During the year I will do the Euro-cup as much as possible(Sylt, Croatia, Leba,Engadin..), the IFCA world, few PWA continental events and all the national events in slalom and long distances like the Defi wind in gruissan"


7) The Euro-Cup is relaunched in 2015. What do you think about it?
"It's a really good thing, was really missing something like that to do a transition between the PWA and the national events,it will be my goal number one for the next season. I'm sure it will be an exciting year.This winter we created a team called Girondins Windsurf Team and we will all together come to the Eurocup. We are traveling and training together and we also have got extra windsurf team sponsors."

8) How are your plans until then?
"Training, studies and travel planning"


9) Do you have a favourite event that you are looking forward to? Which one is it and why?
"Events in Sylt are every time awesome, the Defiwind is also one of the places to be, Croatia was great also last year."

10) Are there any major news? Did you move somewhere to improve your training or maybe a changed your sponsors?
"
As I said I moved from Loft/Patrik to KAsail/Angulo. KA was the first brand to help me when I was young so we can say I'm back home and I'm really happy about that. Angulo is a big name on the windsurfing planet!"

Feel free to tell us some more that you think people might be interested in:
"Don't forget to visit my blog:
http://windsurfjo.over-blog.com/ and the french atlantic westcoast to ride!"

Thanks for your time and your answers!
Commenter cet article